Colonels of the 20th (XHX) Hussars

Colonel Henry Farrington Gardner 29.01.1791

Colonel George Sandford 09.09.1792

General Charles Grey (1st Earl of Grey) K.B. 04.11.1795

General Francis Augustus Eliott (2nd Lord Heathfield) 23.03.1797

General Lord William Henry Cavendish Bentinck G.C.B. G.C.H. 04.01.1810

Field Marshall Sir Stapleton Cotton BT. 1st Viscount Combermere G.C.B. K.S.I. 1813 – 1818

Lt. General Charles Montauban Carmichael C.B. 30.09.1862

General Michael William Smith C.B. 22.11.1870

Lt. General Richard Knox 21.08.1883

Lt. General Sir Roger William Henry Palmer BT. 11.06.1891

Maj. General Hugh Sutlej Gough C.B. C.M.G. 31.05.1910

General Sir George de Symons Barrow G.C.B. K.C.M.G. 31.03.1920 (MORE)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *